HTC says Rogers should repair / replace my phone (again)

As a continuation of my blog post from a couple of days ago (Dealing with HTC on Magic Problems), HTC has finally gotten back to me. I’ve basically been told to bugger off and go deal with Rogers to get my device repaired or replace, as if Rogers is going to be able to repair HTC’s software. It Looks like HTC is going to wash their hands of the issue and let Rogers take the heat again. I wonder how many HTC Magic’s I’ll have to go through before I get one that works properly?

HTC did however give me a number to call to get a RMA to send my phone in for repair, I guess they’ll just swap out a few of the bits in the code. I wonder how long that would take?

Here is the text of the response that I received back from HTC

Hello Don,
Thank you for your reply. I understand how this can be frustrating for you. With the information that you have provided, unfortunately, there is not any additional troubleshooting that we can perform to resolve this for you. I can only recommend obtaining a replacement or repair from your carrier. In the case where you carrier is not providing any additional assistance, you may contact our RMA center at 1.888.617.1113. They are open Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM EST. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. I hope we have answered your questions in detail. Feel free to contact us again if you have any further technical inquiries, we will be more than happy to assist you with them. Thank you for contacting HTC Technical Support.

gbd

Leave a Reply

