Going to give Google’s “Cloud” a try.

With the recent changes that Google has made to Google docs, I thought it was about time that I made an effort to really give the cloud a try. For many years I’ve been a support of the Microsoft Office family of products, even before they were bundled together as MS Office. Nowadays I normally I alternate between using MS Office Pro and Open Office for all my document needs.

So for the next 30 days, I’m not going to do any document creation or editing using any software installed on any of the PC’s that I use. Instead I will exclusively perform all these tasks using Google Docs. I’ll also give it a try on my HTC Magic to see how it goes there as well.

So wish me luck while I have my head up in the cloud for the next month.

gbd

Leave a Reply

